Appearances Sake

Standard

Friday, March 10, 2006 at 1:35 PM EST

I do believe that beauty is in the eye of the beholder and that it is not wise to always judge a book by it’s cover because looks can be deceiving.

Our society often tends to place a lot of value on the way people appear.

Are looks that important when it involves getting into a relationship? To some, it does matter importantly. To others it does not. Most of the time it is physical attraction that gets a person interested in the first place. Caring about how you look does show and can build self-esteem.

A person doesn’t have to be a sharp dresser to prove that she or he is, or feels worth something though.

I’m laid-back. As long as i’m clean with my body and dress decently i’m good to go. I don’t dress to impress anyone. When i look in the mirror i like what i see and don’t care who else doesn’t.

A lot of females do care about how they look in front of a guy. They worry if their hair isn’t done right or if they have a pimple. I’ve even heard that some people believe if you get pimples it’s because of a lack of sexual activity. To me that is absurd.

Many people have breakouts due to hormonal imbalances. Some males even use that line, “If we have sex it’ll make our bumps go away”. Like getting a pimple is the worst thing in the world.

You have certain women who dress provocative to attract a man’s attention. I don’t think that it is wrong for a woman who feels good and confident about her body to wear tank tops and short skirts as long as she appears tasteful and she’s doing it for herself because she likes the style of the clothing.

I’ve seen women let men dictate how they should appear while they were in relationships with them.

If their men considered that they were gaining too much weight they’d criticize them and tried to control what they ate and made them pop diet pills.

One girl that i hung out with went and bought a negligee to put on for an intimate night with her boyfriend. Then when she told him about the purchase she’d made for the lingerie he told her, “What did you buy it for, you can’t fit in it”.

About misslatoya

I am a genuine clairvoyant born with the caul/veil. And I am a natural born writer. I was born with second sight and have many intuitive gifts. I taste, smell, hear, see, feel and know things. I have strong, intense empathic and telepathic ability. I communicate with the dead. My life itself is a constant supernatural event as I experience these occurrences altogether on a daily basis. Music: I like all types of music My hobbies: writing, reading, my spirituality Turn ons: the truth, knowledge, intelligence Turn offs: ignorance, liars Books: true crime novels, particularly st Martin’s true crime library series

Leave a Reply

