Major Ignorance Regarding My “Symptoms Of Voodoo Black Magic” Post

Standard

Isn’t it sad when people jump to conclusions when they do not take out time to research all of the facts?

It really shows their stupidity. People really should know what they are talking about before they go on to make accusations.

Please, anyone, before you come at me with some notion that is formed in your mind it would be very wise to ask me first. That is what you are suppose to do if you are provoked by something that I wrote and do not understand exactly where I am coming from thank you.

This is a comment that I received today along with my response:

vodounola.org x
paganpuck_23@yahoo.com

Toby on September 18, 2012 at 10:42 am said:

I’m curious, LaToya… If you feel so strongly against Voodoo (whether it’s the religion, or Hoodoo practices that you are referring to), why you chose the sacred symbol (ve-ve) for Papa Legba as your symbol on this post. Papa Legba is a Voodoo Spirit (called “lwa”), and is the guardian of the crossroads. I’ve been a Voodoo priest for 11 years in Traditional Haitian Voodoo. I am here to say, yes – there is negativity in Voodoo, but all spiritual practices have their negatives.

1) the symptoms that you mention COULD be signs of Black Magic, but they could also be signs that you’re a Manic Depressive, you have bad hygiene, you make poor diet choices, etc. Just because you are experiencing these symptoms doesn’t mean you are a victim of people doing work on you. Which leads me to my next point….

2) looking through many of the posts, I noticed that a number of people used the phrase “I’m a victim” or “i’ve been a victim”. In this new world, it seems people are constantly on the lookout for new ways to be victim, like we need to be victims or something. If my body hurts and aches for a week straight, does it mean I’m a “victim” of black magic? Nah. It MORE THAN LIKELY just means I have the flu. You know, the Influenza virus that’s been around for millions of years…

People do cracky things to other people. It happens. However, the more you put it out to the universe that you’re a “victim” the more victimized you become. You have generated a self-fulfilling prophecy. We’re not always going to be victims. It’s best sometimes to just be you, and understand that life doesn’t always hand us lemonade, but a bucket of really sour lemons.

misslatoya on September 18, 2012 at 11:12 am said:

No offense, but you have deeply misunderstood many things that you have read. And I highly doubt that you’ve read each and every post. I have over one hundred seventy posts on this blog.

Number one, I do not and never have considered myself a “victim” of black magic. I am nobody’s victim. Victim can be used in more than one term. When I used it I simply meant I was attacked by people through witchcraft- and that is a definite fact. I experienced this. I am gifted. I know. I’ve had black magic removed.

I do not care if you claim to be a priest; I was born with a caul. I am legitimate, not someone who joined a faith. I was born into one and I am very proud of it. This is my culture. And I know darn well who elegba is. He is my head orisha.

Second, I never said that I was against voodoo. I do voodoo. Voodoo is beautiful. There is good and bad in everything in life. I am against anything that is used unjustly by negative people.

I do not and have never suffered from any mental illness; I have great hygiene, and a very healthy well balanced diet. I have been a vegetarian for over twenty years. And I’ve never had all of the symptoms listed in the post. Those are just a number of things that affect many people who are crossed up.

Your comment was very ignorant and irresponsible because you do not know me and obviously you are not articulate and keen enough to comprehend.

And as far as the universe is concerned, I am in connection with the universe. I am aligned and in balance. I am very happy and at peace. I get everything that I want. I know way more about spirituality than you do-trust me. And I know real babalawos. So please do not perpetrate with your nonsense. You need to think before you speculate and make ignorant assumptions because you’ve just made an ass out of yourself.

I posted the “symptoms of voodoo black magic” for people in particular to be aware of what is going on in the world by no good, evil, jealous and malicious people who seek out to destroy.

And I am glad that the knowledge is out there so that people will fight back and bind up that shit through the great powers of the universe.

Check out three of my posts as an example:

https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2012/01/29/brujeria/

https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2011/11/24/caulveil-and-my-spirituality/

https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/the-power-of-mind-and-spirit/

Sincerely LaToya

Update: This Was The Latest Response In Regards To My Comment-

amarble on September 24, 2012 at 7:45 pm said:

Hi there. No offense, but Elegba and Legba are two different spirits. Orisha does not equal lwa.

I wish you very well, but if you truly do love voodoo and respect its practice, you might want to be more careful about loosely equivocating the word “voodoo” with “black magic” even in casual contexts. I know that you didn’t mean it that way, but most people who approach this stuff with their own preconceptions won’t read things as carefully as they should. Just something to keep in mind. :)

9 responses »

  1. I had friend who did a reading recently, the reader picked up on my energy and said that my ex (soulmate) used voodoo on me to nake sure I don’t have any relationship or be happy. I am a bit skeptical but I tread on the side of caution… Apprently, he has a lot of negative energy and very powerful. I knew he was spiritual but I didn’t think he practiced the black magic, let alone would curse me. I still love him and when things ended i sincerely pushed and prayed for positivethings for the both of us. My spirit guides have been protective but I’m starting to feel the physical affects since I started a new relationship, my health is slipping. How do I remove or reverse his voodoo?

  2. I almost never write comments, however i did a
    few searching and wound up here Major Ignorance Regarding My Symptoms Of Voodoo Black Magic Post
    “My Voice” Weblog By Miss LaToya Lawrence.

    And I do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Is it only me or does it look like some of the remarks
    look like coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional social sites, I would like to keep up with anything new you
    have to post. Could you list of the complete urls of all your public sites like your twitter
    feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  3. Hi there. No offense, but Elegba and Legba are two different spirits. Orisha does not equal lwa.

    I wish you very well, but if you truly do love voodoo and respect its practice, you might want to be more careful about loosely equivocating the word “voodoo” with “black magic” even in casual contexts. I know that you didn’t mean it that way, but most people who approach this stuff with their own preconceptions won’t read things as carefully as they should. Just something to keep in mind. 🙂

  4. being able to get a one on one with you would be amaizing. please let me know when you would have time to answer some of these details of my dreams. as to me getting an “opportunity” i just mean that there are things (personal) that prevent me from having any time for this.. i did ask the babalawo to help me find my way and him and his wife have agreed, it is just a matter of time. if you would be so kind as to maybe sending me an email so could let you know about these dreams, i would be eternally greatful 🙂

    • That Is Very Good That You Have The Right People In Your Corner. And I Definitely Understand About Not Having The Time To Do Certain Things. All Things Do And Will Come In And At The Proper Time Though. Remember And Write Down Details About Your Dreams In Case You Are To Forget Parts Of It. So When The Time Comes You Share It With The Babalawo And He’ll Lead You On The Road That Is Meant For You. Good Luck To You And I Wish You Success On Your Journey.

  5. Hello,
    Miss Latoya, again I will like to say that you have a beautiful way of writing and expressing everything to fit understanding to people like myself. I have tried to keep up with your blogs ever since I found your website and have not regreted a moment of it. I have gone to a babalawo since the time I emailed you that question about santeria, I had a very extensive reading and would like to share the most amaizing (to me) part… In all of his… “throws?” of the coconuts he was telling me that I was very spiritual and was clairvoyant like youself. (of course not as powerful as yourself) he proceeded to ask if I had different kinds of dreams, and to tell you the truth I have very violent dreams.. :/ I am looking to enhance some of this spirituality when the opportunity lets me. However, I would love to get some advice on how to get “rid” of or how to handle these deams of mine. Maybe sheading some light on what they might mean? Thank you again and I hope you know that I am truly a fan of you work 🙂

    • Hello Carolina,

      It Is Nice To Hear From You Again. And I Am Glad That You Were Able To Seek Help To Aid You On Your Journey. Never Wish For Your Dreams To Go Away. They Have Hidden Meaning If You Do Not Understand Them Right Away. Trust Me, The Answers Will Always Rise To The Surface.

      Violence In A Dream Can Serve As Warnings, They Can Save Your Life. And It Definitely Does Not Mean That You Are Always In Danger. Analyze The Details In Your Dreams, Look For Things That Stand Out And The Feelings That You Get From Your Dreams. I Would Like To Go Deeper And Explain More But I Would Take Up A Lot Of Writing And It Is Nobody’s Business (Not For The Public To Know).

      If We Were One On One It Would Be A Little Different, You Know It Is Better When We Are Able To Talk To One Another Personally. And Go Into Specific Details, Answer Whatever Questions You Have And We Could Take It From There, And We’d Give Each Other Feedback.

      Never Allow What Is Shown To You To Become A Burden. I Just Had A Vision Yesterday Afternoon About Someone I Saw In A Coffin, And I Saw What Led To Her Death. Later In The Night I Saw Her Wake And Funeral In My Dreams.

      I Do Not Know This Person Personally But She Had A Part In-Working With-My Enemies Who Were Trying To Work Against Me And They Literally “Dug Their Own Grave”. When Will They Learn Not To Mess With Us Good Clairvoyants? We Are Much Stronger!

      You Definitely Will Enhance Your Spirituality. You Have Already Began. You Are Seeking Because You Are Being Led By Spirit. That Is What Happened With Me Years Ago. The More You Have An Earnest Desire In Who You Are And Accept What You Are(Truly Loving And Being Proud Of Your Spiritual Gifts) The More Open You Allow Yourself To Be And The More Spirit Will Work Through You. Dreaming, Whether Positive Or Negative Is An Inevitable Part Of Clairvoyance. It Is A Great Part Of Your Awareness. Precognitive Dreams Are Always Accurate You Just Have To Learn How To Discern Them.

      I Am So Happy For You And Stop Saying When You Get The Opportunity-The Opportunity Is Now. There Are Things In Front Of You That You Are Not Recognizing. You Are Further Than You Realize.Look Forward To Your Dreams, If You Hinder Them You Hinder Yourself. Have Faith In Yourself And Your Ability And Ask Spirit For An In Depth Meaning To What Is Going On Around You And You Will Get An Answer. You Are Not Just Limited To Dreams. Listen Out For The Thoughts That You Have And The Messages That Come From Them. Open Yourself Up And Guard Yourself From The Negative Energies When You Do, So That You Do Not Be Misguided-But I’m Sure You Know Whether Something You Discover Is Right Or Wrong.

      See, There Is So Much More To Discuss. You Know You Should Have Or Set Up Your Ancestor Altar-That Is Vital To Your Spirituality.

      Any Time You Need A Little Direction You Can Contact Me, I Don’t Mind. Only Deal With People That You Trust Or That You Know You Can Trust.

Leave a Reply

