Natural Beauty/What Is Real Is Better Than What Is Fake

Standard

When I watch television I can’t help but to notice how a lot of celebrities nowadays resort to having plastic surgery.

It is sad how displeased they are with their appearance. And so displeased that they are willing to go under the knife and waste thousands of dollars on lifts, rhinoplasties, breast implants and tummy tucks.

In my opinion many of them looked a lot better before the surgery. And many of them look a lot better without make up.

I could never imagine allowing a doctor to perform cosmetic surgery on me if the procedure was not necessary (even if it was necessary I’d be reluctant to do it).

I can understand the people with medical problems and those that have been in terrible accidents who may need plastic surgery for reconstruction purposes, but for those who purely do it for the sake of vanity is just ridiculous.

A lot of females in the african american community (as well as celebrities whether white or black) parade around wearing the most outrageous of weaves some of the hair pieces do look decent as they are created nicely and neatly but, then you have those particular weaves that really need to go. The ones with the crazy color combinations and the ones that are very wackily styled.

I knew a girl who would get a different weave done on her head every friday. It was some kind of sickness to me because she already had a nice grade of her own natural hair.

I think it would be much better and appropriate if women invested more time, energy, and money into maintaining their real heads of hair as opposed to buying that expensive fake hair.

It is not natural/real so why bother to wear it? Why are these women so obsessed with sporting long hair that is not theirs?

I knew another girl who would wear her weave in a big bun under a scarf to make it appear as if she had plenty of thick long hair underneath. Then turn around the next day revealing her short thin permed locks. She’d do it all of the time when her natural hair wasn’t fixed. Who was she fooling?

You have some women who go and put on so much make up that they look like a clown. What are they trying to cover up and why aren’t they comfortable in their own skin?

To me, there is nothing more beautiful than being natural. That is the best appearance. I do not and have never worn any weaves or make up, nor have I ever had the thought and desire to transform myself through any type of cosmetic surgery.

The body is precious and should not be tampered with. I love everything that I was born with and would not change a thing that would be totally insane!

About misslatoya

I am a genuine clairvoyant born with the caul/veil. And I am a natural born writer. I was born with second sight and have many intuitive gifts. I taste, smell, hear, see, feel and know things. I have strong, intense empathic and telepathic ability. I communicate with the dead. My life itself is a constant supernatural event as I experience these occurrences altogether on a daily basis. Music: I like all types of music My hobbies: writing, reading, my spirituality Turn ons: the truth, knowledge, intelligence Turn offs: ignorance, liars Books: true crime novels, particularly st Martin’s true crime library series

One response »

  1. Pingback: Authentic Expression | "My Voice" Weblog By Miss LaToya Lawrence

Leave a Reply

