My Regimen For Dairy/The Restrictions On My Dairy Intake

Standard

1359631730tzuh0

Cheese does have an odor. In fact, it stinks. Nevertheless, many of us still resort to including the food in our diet.

Another thing stinks when it comes to cheese. The way in which certain companies manufacture the product. Some cheeses are processed with derivatives from pork. Pig enzymes.

I am a vegetarian so I only eat cheeses that contain vegetable rennet. It is important to know what is being put into our foods today. It is also important to know how these products are being made and why they have to be made in their particular fashion.

Specific food preparations are not always necessary and are able to be replaced with better alternatives.

If everyone was completely aware of each and every detail that went on within the manufacturing process of certain items I am quite sure that they would not want to eat them.

Some of the ingredients that are put into the foods that we eat can make us sick and can contribute to further health problems.

It is bad enough that a lot of food product labels are misleading and not explanatory enough to discern. One has to be careful about the hidden ingredients that are not listed on certain labels.

I have never been allergic to dairy products in any way. However, my digestive system will not tolerate large amounts of butter and milk. I do not seem to have a problem from eating a large quantity of eggs or cheese.

When it comes to butter I definitely have to consume in moderation. I only cook with a small amount of it when I prepare a meal or dessert.

And I can only apply a small amount of butter onto toast if I plan to eat quite a few slices within or through out the day.

1178508-200

I have funny eating habits. I can eat or nearly eat a whole loaf of bread up in one day. I regularly eat peanut butter sandwiches on whole wheat bread.

I do not normally eat three times a day, though when I do eat it is in large quantities. And I am very slim in size. When people would see me go to eat they’d say “You’re going to eat all of that by yourself?” or they would just look at me and laugh.

It does not bother me one bit. I love to eat in abundance. I have a very healthy appetite. And I pay for it with my own money so no one should complain.

When I was a little girl my mother would tell me that my eyes were bigger than my belly. Now that I am much older I see that my belly and my eyes are equal in comparison. I can handle what is agreeable to my body and in excess.

Nobody likes to be sick. In pain with gas. Suffering from abdominal or pelvic discomfort, then vomiting and letting out the nasty bowel waste

And that is why no matter how much I like to eat I take precaution on the things that I can only have in moderation.

I cannot eat too many products at a time and in large portions that contain butter though it is not that way with me when it comes to products that contain milk.

If there are products made with milk ingredients I can eat as much of them as I want. I just cannot drink too many cups of milk straight.

Although I do not have any problems regarding cheese eating too much of it can bring about constipation. I settled my constipation issues years ago with the herb Turmeric. So as long as I take my supplements I do not have to worry.

One snack that I ate constantly was melted swiss and monterey jack cheese atop a split hot onion bagel. Cream cheese spread in between a hot onion bagel was also one of my favorites as well as a delicious piece of cheese cake.

I haven’t had a boiled or scrambled egg in years. I remember that boiled eggs went good sprinkled with salt. And I use to like my eggs scrambled with pepper. I also enjoyed eating egg sandwiches on toast with lettuce and tomatoes.

I do eat some products that contain egg ingredients.

The only problem that I have with eggs is that they may cause me to have and/or pass gas. Other than that a large quantity of egg consumption is not harsh on my stomach.

I love the no yolk egg noodles. They taste so good mixed in with sea salt, pepper, and butter. I usually eat the noodles with my boiled chicken breasts or thighs.

I also love potato salad that is made with chopped boiled eggs. Macaroni and tuna fish salad, and potato salad are two of my favorite dishes.

There are many pleasures in life and food is one of them. It is said that too much of something is not so good. And that may be true for some things in particular. It all depends on what the matter is at hand. I do not think there is anything wrong in being overindulgent as long as it is of our benefit, and no harm comes about in the process.

If we did not over indulge in certain things we would not learn or improve. There is always more than one way to think and to look at things.

The only time to not indulge in what one is interested in is if there is a cause for harm or danger.

1360566356rdg7j

If I did not frequently indulge in my love for writing I would not be writing this article right now, expressing the graveness of what we put into our bodies and, how I have to be careful just like many other people do about what to eat in moderation.

Once we keep establishing all of the things we can and cannot do we will continue on living a better and healthier lifestyle physically and mentally.

About misslatoya

I am a genuine clairvoyant born with the caul/veil. And I am a natural born writer. I was born with second sight and have many intuitive gifts. I taste, smell, hear, see, feel and know things. I have strong, intense empathic and telepathic ability. I communicate with the dead. My life itself is a constant supernatural event as I experience these occurrences altogether on a daily basis. Music: I like all types of music My hobbies: writing, reading, my spirituality Turn ons: the truth, knowledge, intelligence Turn offs: ignorance, liars Books: true crime novels, particularly st Martin’s true crime library series

One response »

  1. Pingback: Cheese | LaToya -The Writer, The Clairvoyant/Medium

Leave a Reply

