Vocabulary And Comprehension

Standard

file0001067063188I have always had a very large vocabulary. And I have always had an outstanding comprehension.

Reading and writing were two of my favorite, best, and strongest subjects while I attended school.

I never received a low grade mark on any of my writing or reading tests. I was good at math to a certain extent; however, arithmetic was not my very best or favorite subject.

I know enough math to get me through my way of life though.

I’ve accurately done and know how to do annual accounts. I’ve done and continue to do my own taxes. And, of course, I know how to balance my own money. I am definitely a business minded and oriented woman.

I am always open to learn new things that I may not be so familiar with. There is always room for discovery and improvement.

Many of us have a lot of information on various matters regarding life through intelligence and experience. We are indeed aware, cognizant of plenty.

However, none of us completely know everything that there is to know about life. This is a huge world that we live within.

What we are experts in we undoubtedly can master.

At the same time we may further advance ourselves by enhancing our knowledge in the certain other areas that we find interest in.

Since I am a person who is on the level intellectually I understand that there are individuals-who do and who will-get and be offended over what is said or written by some people in general.

They also may even feel intimidated.

None of us as a people and as a society will always come into agreement. Nevertheless, certain individuals should learn to not take certain things too much to heart.

Some people just have to not pay certain others any attention. There are a whole lot of sick, ignorant folks out there who are just, mean, angry, jealous, bitter, and spiteful.

Then there are those particular people out there in the world whom cannot stand to hear the truth. They always want to be right even when they are wrong.

In life there are many controversies, misconceptions, and so on.

file0001645802461

If people sometimes took out the time to be more open-minded they’d further their horizons.

Now I am not saying that we have to concur with or accept the preferences and differences of others-yet there should be recognition and allowances made on behalf of those who exist in their own genuine distinction.

Many things, situations, and circumstances are better liked and appreciated once they are perceived better or in a more clearer light.

Reading types of literature is a good example.

Anyone can observe an article of writing. The important issue is the ability to comprehend what is being read.

Everyone has their own writing style, mentality, intent, mode of expression, and way of thinking. And no one should be criticized for their own uniqueness or creativity.

One person can address something in one fashion as where another person may take and gather a perception in a form that was never meant or intended.

Certain people are limited within their vocabulary.

So when they go to read words that they are unable to discern they become uninterested in a specific article of literature.

Whenever I had come across words that I did not know the definition to I’d just go and look them up in a dictionary for further understanding of what I was reading.

I never got frustrated over something as minor as an unfamiliar word.

That is how one continues to learn then build upon their vocabulary. To some people, they will consider a book or article of some sort uninteresting and not of any quality only because they were unable to comprehend and discern what they had read.

Then there are the insecure people who feel that they have to use big words as they converse in discussion. They want to make an impression on others. In reality, they only make themselves sound and appear foolish, ignorant.

Many individuals who use certain words that are unknown to some do not mean any harm. They are not showing off. They are not dumb. They are not inarticulate, and so on. They just have a wide vocabulary and have a broader way of going about expressing themselves.

Visit LaToya-The Writer, The Clairvoyant/Medium

file0001133588384

About misslatoya

I am a genuine clairvoyant born with the caul/veil. And I am a natural born writer. I was born with second sight and have many intuitive gifts. I taste, smell, hear, see, feel and know things. I have strong, intense empathic and telepathic ability. I communicate with the dead. My life itself is a constant supernatural event as I experience these occurrences altogether on a daily basis. Music: I like all types of music My hobbies: writing, reading, my spirituality Turn ons: the truth, knowledge, intelligence Turn offs: ignorance, liars Books: true crime novels, particularly st Martin’s true crime library series

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pathetic | "My Voice" Weblog By Miss LaToya Lawrence

Leave a Reply

