Shining Bright And Knowing It!/Write Me Up!

Standard

file0001102938942Many things that are kept quiet need to be spoken about and many things that are spoken about need to be kept quiet, usually things that are of a garbage and nonsense nature are more the widespread than mostly anything else. Whereas the things that are special, unique, penetrating, and controversial do not get nearly the attention that deserves or needs to be heard and deliberated upon.

That just goes to show what type of levels the majority of the people in the world are feeding on and off of.

I always preferred the minority to the majority when it came to regard certain matters.

If I was wholeheartedly accepted by everyone then I would surely know to worry. Something would seriously be wrong. I do not want to fit into every category and with everyone. I want to fit into me.

A woman once said to me “as writers we open ourselves up”. To me, I am not opened or closed. I swing back an forth as I am neutral.

I know that she meant that statement in more ways than one. However, everybody is not going to like, agree, or approve of everything that we say or do. This is a huge world.

I honestly and logically do not expect everyone to like or to agree with everything that I write about. If I don’t like a particular creation or form of literature of some one else I won’t just knock it solely for that purpose.

It does not necessarily mean that the item is of bad or poor quality it just may not be of my interest. I may not relate to it, or so on.

In my opinion it is nothing to take to heart. That is just my perspective.

Nevertheless, there are undoubtedly incidents where many do produce work of substandard or mediocre quality.

One should never fear to express their words, their literature, or their feelings no matter what the consequence. Whether it be in profession or within personal life one should also never fear to be in the midst of criticism.

One person’s trash is another person’s treasure. What is something to one is nothing to another.

What some can see others cannot. When one is exceptional no one can tell them any different.

It is better to stand out than to stand in with what is common.

One response »

  1. Pingback: My Life Written Journals | LaToya -The Writer, The Clairvoyant/Medium

Leave a Reply

