A Day Late And A Dollar Short

Standard

crumbsFor two whole years straight non stop I’ve been working in the health care field a place I had never ever really wanted to enter into except for when I was in my early teenage years after I had originally became a pure vegan then turned vegetarian (from time to time eating my poultry and seafood) I wanted to explore being a dietitian.

Since there would always be work available in that particular area or profession I took advantage of the situation putting in long hours that were convenient and that made enough of a pleasurable income for me to enjoy while keeping plans toward my own business that has been in the making along with my literature as a number one priority and future goal to continue to look forward to.

Never had I planned on remaining within the health care field permanently. Just a stepping stone and a benefit to some momentary financial gain.

Private duty were the best health care cases in my opinion because I didn’t have to be in a torn down environment, especially when those particular clients are improperly looking for a maid. I don’t clean nobody’s home as a chore! I was there in an atmosphere purely to give care.

That is what I liked about working in a facility they had daily workers who came in and did housekeeping as a rule. And all I had to do was monitor, attend to, and give out medication to my assigned patients.

Anyway, I was good at my assignments and did not take any shit off of any of the coworkers including supervisors. In fact, just recently I had to curse quite a few of them out at headquarters for intentionally not submitting one of my time sheets.

I hadn’t received all of my funds this last pay-day.

I raised hell. I did not tolerate them trying to butcher up my pay check on account of them not being able to get over the way that they wanted to regarding some prior and more recent situations.

It is bad enough that I have those in particular out there who don’t want me to have the “big money” that I am supposed to have. And these jerks here are trying to take away the little bit that I do have? Hell no! Not within this lifetime.

They got scared and one of the human resource managers threatened to call the cops on me as she bitched up “We’re trying to be friendly with you”.

Then I got a call from the chief operating officer acknowledging “We want to pay you your money”.

It was all settled and taken care of and I will definitely be getting paid my earned income.

 

About misslatoya

I am a genuine clairvoyant born with the caul/veil. And I am a natural born writer. I was born with second sight and have many intuitive gifts. I taste, smell, hear, see, feel and know things. I have strong, intense empathic and telepathic ability. I communicate with the dead. My life itself is a constant supernatural event as I experience these occurrences altogether on a daily basis. Music: I like all types of music My hobbies: writing, reading, my spirituality Turn ons: the truth, knowledge, intelligence Turn offs: ignorance, liars Books: true crime novels, particularly st Martin’s true crime library series

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Long Days | "My Voice" Weblog By Miss LaToya Lawrence

  2. Pingback: The Resourceful | "My Voice" Weblog By Miss LaToya Lawrence

Leave a Reply

