Authentic Expression

Standard

in styleI am and have consistently been attracted to beauty, and “beauty” has many specific definitions.

I am classy as I love different types of music including contemporary jazz. To me, music is one of the most beautiful “instrumental tunes” on the earth.

Everyone can find variety in selection and entertainment, so full of pizazz!

What is going on with personal individual identification though?

A lot of people who are pretty do not think that they are attractive and many people who are ugly think that they are attractive.

What is unattractive and what is attractive or even acceptable in actuality? Let’s have a reality check.

I have an eye for what looks good and for what doesn’t. I have always had good taste whether it was in clothing, furniture, art and so on. What may look good to one person may not look good to someone else, and some individuals just do not conceive or even know what true beauty really is.

I am a person who has never worn any type of make-up or cosmetics because I have never needed to I believe in being purely natural. A lot of individuals suffer from poor self image and/or low self confidence due to the “false standards” that others have set upon them and within society, genuine beauty comes in all shapes and sizes and within all forms and colors.

I cannot ever watch television without seeing people especially appearing on screen with some type of “made up face”. They are either trying to cover up something or to make themselves appear “better” through the use of cosmetics.

To me, the natural look is the best look.

When I look into the mirror I honestly like what I see and others do too I have gotten many of compliments and have had many admires, not that it is of any importance because I do not base my self worth or “self” anything else on appearance or whether or not anyone approves of it or not.

I never cared what anyone ever thought about me and what I looked like It only mattered how I truly felt inside, and I am truly happy and proud of myself.

That is why it was so disturbing to me when I heard yesterday morning on the news the way young girls these days are supposedly “camouflaging” themselves by downplaying there own attributes whether physical or mental just to blend in within their own social circle. And the anchorwoman and the other professional woman being interviewed claimed that “every” female has camouflaged herself some point in life one time or another even within adulthood.

tree twirlThat is a complete lie and a insult to all the other women and girls who were never afraid to be their natural selves and to stand out among a crowd, I should know I am living proof.

I have reflected on how sad it was to see certain people whether male or female eventually and drastically mutilate themselves through the acts of going under the knife to receive plastic surgery because some idiotic soul inaccurately told them that they were ugly or unattractive.

Beauty (prettiness/intellect) is indeed within the eye of the beholder and the one that should behold is definitely “thyself”.

Pretending to be “stupid” or not as smart as oneself actually is just to not be judged or ridiculed due to the fact that certain others may not measure up in ability is often unnecessary and quite obscene in my opinion.

Why desire to be around anyone who cannot accept another’s own authentic demeanor and/or personality? Those types are not worth surrounding one’s self with, changing an identity to lose one within the process? No thank you!

When some people downplay someone else’s looks or mental capacity they are at times being honest as there may be reasonable truths since there is so much opinion, diversity and preference, however, the majority of the time it is done purely out of envy and jealousy because they actually lack the attributes or qualities that they recognize within another and they go into denial then lash out.

 

My other corresponding self written posts:

(https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/natural-beautywhat-is-real-is-better-than-what-is-fake/)

(https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2012/11/20/the-beautiful-skin-that-i-am-in/)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

