My Cousin Dottie (Another Lovely Memento)

Standard
Dottie

Dottie

I last saw my cousin Dottie-who the family referred to as “Dot” her nickname like people always called me “Toy” or “Toya” for short-in person sometime in the nineties at her mothers apartment in the Bronx after she had passed away. Before then I hadn’t seen her since I was much younger aside from having talked to her over the phone once in a while.

I forgot the year in which Dottie herself passed away, however, Dottie was the glamorous type who was well off and that had lots of money and like me she never cared what anyone said or thought about her as she had many that were also jealous of her.

Dottie was one of my great-grandmothers sister’s twin daughters, the sister that is featured in my “Lovely Mementos” post and she was beautiful too. I am glad that I got to see her before she passed away as she was one who had told her aunt Amanda that she was “The worst one in their family” as the rest of us good ones shared the same view.

Dottie and one of her husbands

Dottie and one of her husbands

At one time in life at the very beginning Amanda had seemed alright yet something happened along the way, anyhow, us that had sense didn’t let those who were envious of our entire family and the things that we had as well as our character come between us and try to tear us apart as individuals-we sustained and I am proud!

 

 

About misslatoya

I am a genuine clairvoyant born with the caul/veil. And I am a natural born writer. I was born with second sight and have many intuitive gifts. I taste, smell, hear, see, feel and know things. I have strong, intense empathic and telepathic ability. I communicate with the dead. My life itself is a constant supernatural event as I experience these occurrences altogether on a daily basis. Music: I like all types of music My hobbies: writing, reading, my spirituality Turn ons: the truth, knowledge, intelligence Turn offs: ignorance, liars Books: true crime novels, particularly st Martin’s true crime library series

Leave a Reply

