Living The Life Of A Vegetarian

file8751244373138

I was raised and brought up on quality. My mother always made sure that i had the best of things. She never introduced me to any type of junk. And food was no exception. I was a very well taken care of little girl.

I also had my own naturally developed sense of style and taste that helped to distinguished my identity growing up through the years. From the beginning, i was always my own person, not influenced by anyone or anything. I was very observant, very opinionated, and very analytical.

And while other young teens were out running wild, hanging tough, partying hard, and selling their royal oats, I was home deciding what i wanted out of my life.

I knew that i wanted to be a writer and i would write and type up stories on the electric typewriter my mother had bought me. And i also knew that i wanted to lose a little bit of the weight that i had gained.

I was never a chubby child. I had always been on the slim side. It wasn’t until after I turned twelve that i noticed my body starting to fill out a bit. I was never at all self conscious about the way that I looked. My figure was solid and very well proportioned, I had a very attractive shape. However, when i walked my legs would rub together and that felt annoying. I’d also get tired kind of fast. My energy lagged a little.

As I was in the process of change upon entering into my teenage years I decided to change my eating habits. And i didn’t waste any time in doing it. Once I put my mind to something I will see it through.

I was very interested in becoming a vegetarian. The idea just seemed so right for me, it agreed with my personality. A young girl who was clean, healthy, and pure.

One of my favorite music super stars at the time was “Madonna”. I loved everything about her back then. And when I read In a magazine that she was homeless and would eat french fries out of public garbage cans before she became famous-from people who had thrown away the remains of their fast food meals-I was dead set.

Madonna claimed that she refused to eat any left over pieces of burger due to the fact that she was a “vegetarian”. So she did serve to me as a boost of inspiration.

At the start of my endeavor I became a very strict vegetarian. I only ate grains, vegetables and fruits. I drank only water and juice from fruits that i juiced.

When I turned nineteen years of age, I decided to settle and make a few adjustments to my diet. I accepted eating poultry, shrimp/fish (I love whiting), and dairy along with my usual regimen.

I still did not drink any soda. I didn’t have any desire to. And I still don’t til this day.There is no real nutritional value in those beverages. I did, however, start to drink milk again because I just loved vanilla milkshakes. And I drink only concentrated natural juices with textures that are “transparent”.

I am well aware that some people in particular do not consider chicken and seafood eaters 100% “pure vegetarians” but, nevertheless, I do fit into the category. I continue to refuse to consume anything that is derived from beef or pork.

I am very particular about what i put into my body. I check ingredients religiously and I will call up the company in which a product is manufactured in order to find out further detail regarding the quality.

I love breads. The majority of breads sold out on the market contain mono and diglycerides. An ingredient that I am not fond of and will not intake. There are the vegetable diglycerides which I do not prefer either. Certain labels are making an effort to bake breads with more natural contents now. They are starting to come out with bread titled “Simply Natural”.

Nothing beats Nature’s Pride breads in my opinion. It was an all natural brand. I just loved the honey and whole wheat flavors. Since “Hostess” shut down-the company which produced Nature’s Pride-the product was discontinued.

Haagen Daz is my favorite all natural brand of ice cream. The vanilla and butter pecan flavors are my preferences.

I am careful about cheeses that i eat as some are made with pig enzymes.

I purchase “Purdue” brand chicken and “Shady Brook Farms” turkey wings. I love the fact that purdue packs their chicken pretty clean. There is not so much messy slime to rinse and wash off. And their poultry does not have any animal by-products, hormones, or steroids. Their chickens are fed vegetarian diets and proteins.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m a constant rice eater. I love “Near East” brand and flavors. And i am crazy about “Uncle Ben’s rice. I’ve been eating that product ever since childhood. Both brands are vegetarian suitable, and Uncle Ben’s rice is naturally fat free.

I’ve been a fifteen year V.I.P. member of the “Vitamin Shoppe”. Every time i enter into their establishment I feel like a kid in a candy store. A great place to indulge in all of the vital necessities that contribute to good health.

I take Vitamin A. Both retinal palmitate and beta carotene. I also take the Vitamin B Complex supplements, Vitamin C, Vitamin D2 ergocalciferol (plant derived), Vitamin E d-alpha tocopheryl succinate, and quite a few more other vitamins and minerals.

How we treat ourselves on the inside will inevitably compliment us on the outside. As vegetarians we constantly and continuously rejuvenate ourselves. A lot of benefits come along from watching what we eat. Our cells function more properly. Our bodies ultimately cleanse and detoxifies-which results in regularity and better circulation. We heal better, and much faster. And we may even look better.

I know that a lot depends on a person’s metabolism and genetic make up but I have tremendous energy as a vegetarian. I am very youthful in my appearance. I have the figure of a teenager. And I feel just great. I’m in the best of health and shape as far as my “way of life” is concerned.

We become incredibly rich within our well-being altogether when the state of our wealth is valued to us for having great health. What better is there to reap the excellent rewards of a lifestyle that is dedicated to loving oneself.