file0001997408300

A lot of women suffer from constant menstrual pain/cramps that is sometimes severe and unbearable during their menstrual cycles, and many of them heavily rely on over the counter medications that contain ingredients that may not be safe or necessary. The same goes for prescription drugs that are prescribed by a doctor.

The most common forms of over the counter pain medications available on the market are non steroidal anti-inflammatory and acetaminophen. Both of these medicines work uniquely in that one brings relief to pain by reducing the production of prostaglandins.

Prostaglandins are hormone-like substances produced in various tissue that cause pain and inflammation. They are derived from amino acids. And they mediate a range of physiological functions like nerve transmission and metabolism.

And the other functions by working on parts of the brain in which “the pain messages” are received.

Between the two drugs, only one is also able to bring about a reduction in irritation and swelling (inflammation), and those are the non steroidal anti-inflammatory medications. However acetaminophen and the non steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs both lesson fever and alleviate pain caused by and/or associated with stiffness and muscle aches.

When i was in my early twenties I use to faithfully purchase the over counter product Advil (the ones that came in the yellow box). Ibuprofen was the only pain killer that had worked on me.

And in my opinion, Advil was the best pain reliever out there on the market, and i also liked the ingredients that the product contained. The two nice tasting caplets gave me satisfactory results yet they’d wear off over a certain period of time during the day or night. Then i’d have to proceed with further dosages.

From a very early age my mother made sure that i took quality vitamin supplements every day. I began with the “Flintstones” brand. When i turned fourteen i became a strict vegetarian, only wanting to put the nutrients that were of high value inside of my body. I would only eat fresh fruits, vegetables and grains.

I ate soybean proteins that had taken the place of red meat. And when i whipped up my meals they would taste delicious. My vegetarian creations tasted so much better and fresher compared to non vegetarian, fast, and unhealthy prepared foods with garbage ingredients.

I stopped drinking soda and milk and would juice my own fruits and vegetables. I visited a particular health food store that was located in my neighborhood quite a lot back then and started a lifelong course and preference for supplements that were well suited for me.

I only had the strong, intense desire to consume the nutritious and natural things. And the benefits were and still are very rewarding.

Whenever I visited a doctor i never viewed them all as total experts or ultimate figures of authority. A lot of them are indeed very qualified, knowledgeable in their field, and good at what they do. Nevertheless, doctors are still human and make mistakes. They don’t hold all of the answers and they all cannot be completely trusted.

I remember years ago at New York Hospital Cornell Medical Center Located In Manhattan, New York getting prepped up for a pelvic or abdominal CAT Scan. I continuously inquired about the IV dye (Iodine-based liquid) that I was going to be shot up with. I already had drank a load full of Iodine the day before and prior to my scanning.

I made clear that I wanted the hypo allergenic version of the contrast. And I made sure that i was fully informed about every detail regarding my welfare and the procedure. I apologized to one of the medical professionals who had attended to me. I told her that i was sorry for giving her such a hard time.

The woman responded to me in return by saying “No, not at all. You’re smart. Most of the people who come in here to the hospital are stupid. They act like the doctors are gods and just let them do anything and don’t ask any questions”. And i have to admit that i was surprised to hear that. Shocked that she even imparted that knowledge to me. I was still quite young back then. Older people who came there to the facility weren’t as cautious and savvy the way that i was.

I always had a lot on the cap and steadily educated my self through literature and evaluation about the human body and various pills, topical solutions, and so on. I often knew the particular things that were wrong with me before a doctor made the diagnosis. I also gave suggestions that the doctors often agreed upon. And i also knew back then that i had the absolute right to refuse any treatment or medication prescribed to me by any health care professional.

It is very important in life for us to not only observe our surroundings but, to constantly stay aware and gather as much information as possible regarding what pertains to our personal well being.

On my journey of discoveries I came upon two fantastic supplements that I had taken apart from one another amongst the other vitamins that I take.

The first was the M.D. Select Advanced Probiotic 30 billion Enteric Coating “Vitamin Shoppe” brand (which did not need to be refrigerated). I started taking the then vegetarian capsules three years ago for overall health and received a little something extra in return which i did not expect. I noticed an end to all pain during my menstrual cycle. Even when i did not consume the supplement regularly on a day to day basis.

All I had to do was take was one dosage of the 30 billion strains of good bacteria and my pain was knocked out for the rest of the day-and sometimes even for the next entire day depending on the severity of the discomfort. If the pain was worse than usual i’d have to take two, but that was it! And the pain disappeared in less than an hour. I’ll say about a good twenty to thirty minutes.

I had only got a result like that from taking my mother’s 500mg prescription strength Dosage of Naproxen Sodium that she’d share with me during those particular times of the month. I had been stopped my consumption of Advils, they just weren’t making the cut anymore. And they were nowhere near as sufficient as taking one dose of Naproxen Sodium that also killed the pain for the following days to come.

The 24 billion Flora Smart Biotract Delivery “Renew Life” brand is another very good high quality effective product which also does not need refrigeration.

No matter how much relief that i gained from taking my mother’s Naproxen I needed a better solution because this non steroidal anti-inflammatory prescription drug that my mother had gotten from her doctor had harsh side affects.

If administered over a long enough period of time, and depending on how it was consumed (Naproxen was advised to not be taken on an empty stomach or to be taken with milk), Naproxen Sodium could cause ulcers and i wanted to avoid getting a hole burned in my stomach.

Now second and last but not least is 1000 0r 1500mgs of MSM which is methylsulfonylmethane. MSM is organic sulfur. A sulfur-containing compound that occurs naturally in a variety of vegetables, grains and fruits. And, it also occurs in humans and animals alike.

MSM is great and well known for a number of things such as arthritis and joint pain. And along with the many other health benefits-including the detoxifying and antioxidant properties-that come from taking this wonderful and natural vitamin, there are no serious/dangerous side affects.

However, we are individuals and what will work for some may not work for all.

Vegetables, vitamins and minerals may not “always” be definite miracle cures. However, they certainly do aid In making us healthier and making us function much better. They definitely work and provide excellent results right away and in the long run.

MSM is my ” 500mg Naproxen Sodium Substitute”. It is my “Miracle Cure”. The ultimate natural cure for my menstrual pain and cramps. And to me it is a miracle pill because it doesn’t just take away the discomfort for a day-but for the days afterward.

2 thoughts on “Natural Cures For Menstruation/Using Vitamin Supplements As A Sufficient Remedy Against Discomfort During The Menstrual Cycle

Leave a comment