In my own true words:

I was born with second sight. When I was a little girl my mother always told me that I had a gift. And when I was a younger lady a spirit voice came to me while I was lying in my bed and said “you’re special”. And the spirit kept repeating those words for days after until I believed and accepted it.

To be born with a caul/veil is a very deep thing. It’s a very special gift that most people don’t fully understand if they understand at all. The life of a person born with a caul/veil can be very trying depending on how strong their powers or abilities are. For some they may have just a touch of something, some get the whole entire thing all at once and then there are the very powerful ones whose abilities get stronger as they age.

It’s not comfortable having to deal with the torture of evil spirits and being bombarded with the feelings and thoughts of people all around. You will always be ahead knowing what others will never know. Not to mention the casual spirits that I have to hear all day long every single day. These abilities should not always be considered a burden because they can save your life. So I’m never ungrateful even though the experiences get to be tough at times. Taking the good with the bad in this case is well worth it.

In my personal experience I know that I am rare, very unique and very special. I’ll never be an average person and I don’t want to be because this is all that I know. To be brutally honest I hate this world that we live in. I don’t want any part of it. I always hated it here ever since I was a young preteen. I look forward to the day of going to be united with my good ancestors but only when the time is right, meaning that I will be ready once I’m finished with this life.

Meanwhile I have to live out the dreams that I’ve had during my sleeps. Just like many others gifted with the caul/veil we have things that we must complete here on earth. For me, even as much as I already know it just gets better. Learning what continues to blow my mind.

I was born with a double veil. And I am a clairvoyant with natural healings abilities and the power to make things happen.

Altar: my beautiful altar is dedicated to my head orisha, a vessel for my other orishas who are continually around me, a haven for my deceased relatives to come through, a definite source of protection for me and a place where my power is exercised.

Religion: I don’t pray to or serve the god of the bible. I was never genuinely connected to him ever in my entire life. Growing up I always knew there was something else that was more fulfilling what I would call something “greater”. And I was right. My third eye has showed me great knowledge. I was born with strong spiritual powers and automatically connected with supernatural things. My native religion that I connect with is voodoo. My spirituality sustains me, it is me.

I perform spells that actually do work. And my altar is genuinely a sacred space in my home that holds fierce power.

My ancestors: the certain women in my family who passed away ages ago have protected me from the day I was born, communicating with me every step of the way. The day we made our ultimate connection for me here on earth gave my life newer meaning. They’ve been guiding me to my destiny, teaching me my rites as a priestess.

Orishas: elegba came looking for me. I saw his beautiful spirit. He appeared to me in a reflection of a shadow of gold similar to sunlight shining over a field. Elegba is awesome he is so genuine. My personal experience with this orisha goes beyond words. He has been loving, extremely protective, instructive and nothing to fool around with. He treats me like I’m his baby girl, a true daughter. He has shown me generosity. Some times when his spirit is around me he turns on the light to the room where my altar is-and guess what? The light bulb in the fixture of the ceiling in the room has been dead and never replaced. Elegba lights up the room with his power!

Oshun is also very generous. She has been so sweet to me. Oshun is another special one who has went out of her way to protect me. She is very powerful, I’ve felt her power. She is voodoo! Oshun instructs me too. I listen to all my chosen orishas. They give me so much respect and I respect them. The oshun that I know is a beautiful down to earth motherly one who I can depend on. She has knowledge strength beauty emotion and a sense of humor.

Ogun is fierce. A great protector and I know that for a fact. He showed me that he is another one not to be fooled around with and I like that. He is so serious and extremely powerful. He won’t hesitate at all to shed some blood. He makes sure that trouble stands out of my way so that I may go forward to achieve certain things and progress.

Orunmila is like a grandfather to me laying down wisdom and showing me the future. I’ve known him to always be calm and quiet always keeping his ears and eyes open. Orunmila watches over things with a cool confidence making sure that everything is in order and going right and I love him for that.

To sum it up the orishas in my life talk with me they walk with me and they show me a many of things we have a genuine relationship that is built on love trust and spiritual power.

Ochosi is last but not least. I’ve noticed that he stays in the background of my life. Ochosi doesn’t interact with me the way the other orishas do. He does his part at a distance keeping a low profile but just as sufficient and protective.

Candle burning rituals is part of the essence of spiritual life. Incense burning, meditation, divination along with other methods also bring about enrichment.

I’ve elevated a beloved one in the spiritual world. And it’s a beautiful thing to be able to have that power. I, enjoy visiting the spirit world during times in my sleep.

Naturally I often get messages upon waking up day to day and night to night. Or when I’m just out and about or just leisure around whether I see it in a vision, hear it in my thoughts or feel it in my body. There is a whole lot that I know about that is going on in and beyond this sick world things that other people will never know about or understand.

The botanica shop is my supermarket. I get all of my spiritual food from there. All shops are not good to go to though. I have a favorite one though and I have been to many. You have to find a botanica shop that agrees with your spirit. My angels led me to the one best suited for me.

I am so happy and so much at peace on this spiritual journey of mine.

I can recall so many instances where my orishas and ancestors had my back, so many amazing situations that I’ve encountered, very incredible and unbelievable to the unbelieving. I’ll carry all of those experiences with me as constant encouragement and inspiration.

My spiritual family and I have a genuine relationship that is built on a fierce love and respect. I have inherited vile strength ever since the day I was born. I am absolutely unaffected by the bullshit of this world.

– thank you so much my beloved ones.

The positive side of voodoo:

Like I’ve said before voodoo is a very beautiful thing. It is a vital part of my African roots that I am proud of. There is a good side and a bad side to everything in life. You have to choose what road that you want to take. I personally use the natural power I have for voodoo in a very good and beneficial way (white magic) but I have no problem with getting down and dirty when I have to.

I have my statues situated on my altar as a representation of what I serve and who I worship. Whatever is needed and asked for by my orishas, ancestors and spirit guides are always added on at any given time. Candles and incense are required along with other things that I won’t disclose (a wise root worker never tells their secrets) for my beautiful ceremonial devotions. And what is so deep about this lifestyle of mine is that nobody got me into it. This was all inherited. My ancestors made the connection after many years of preparing me for survival along with my spirit guides then elegba came looking for me to bring me on home. I am so free! I feel so free, and at peace!

No one on this earth can destroy me because my family will destroy them through me. This I definitely know.

The orishas are not mean and cruel for no reason. As long as you live accordingly to your nature whatever that may be to an individual they will be there to make your life better. (Being true to oneself is the key) they allow me to truly be myself regardless of anything else- in fact, they promote it! This is what has pertained to my life, my orishas provide very well for me. They know what is so very important in my life and no one but them can take that away.

The negative side of voodoo:

I’ve been a victim of black magic for twenty-nine years. And what I mean by victim is that I am constantly under attack by sick unhappy jealous envious people who want to, and ignorantly keep trying to destroy me. That is why spiritual people need to maintain vital protection to sustain them. My enemies trespassed in my house and came upon my powerful altar. They had the nerve to try to use satanic measures to destroy my protection every morning around 3am this past summer and failed miserably. The orishas laughed at them. My ancestors said: ” we had you since you was a baby”. That is all that need be say.

A feeling of violation comes over you when witchcraft is being worked. Each individual is different. Most people don’t know if someone crossed them or is trying to cross them up. A spiritual person knows. I saw the voodoo spirits that were put on me. I could hear them. I could feel them. I could taste them. And I knew each and everything that they were sent to do to me. I’m extremely sensitive spiritually. When I had the majority of them removed they were extracted from me which of course drained me physically. It was a very sick experience.

The dangerous side of voodoo:

Real voodoo should be taken seriously it is not a game. Dealing with the dead can be uncertain you can’t trust just any spirit. Some come through with ulterior motives just looking for the opportunity to do harm. It is best to deal with those who you knew on earth before they crossed over if possible. If not work with someone experienced that you can trust because if you don’t know what you’re doing voodoo can and will backfire.

I’ve been fortunate not having to go through any of that but know about it through wisdom.

7 thoughts on “Caul/Veil And My Spirituality

  1. Hey how you doing I was also born with an veil (caul) over my face and I would like to get more spiritually connected can you help or tach me some thing?

  2. Hi miss LaToya my name is ciera Gordon and i’m a black female born November 9 1990 and since I can remember my mom has told me I had physic powers and that’s because when I was born in the hospital the nurse told my mom I was born with a veil which my mom seen the veil on my face and the nurse told her I Was born the seventh daughter under the seventh sign and I WAs wondering if you could help I’ve found your site to be very inspiring and truthful please contact me

    seventh star. And growing up I’ve always been so scared that I was to Was going to see spirits and

    1. Hello Ciera,

      As Born One Of The Seventh Daughters Your Gifts Should Be Extremely Powerful. Congatulations On Such A Great Beautiful Blessing! And Yes, There Are Those Spirits In Particular That Do And Will Torture You For Their Own Evil Motives, And They Can Be Terribly Frightening.

      Just Last Summer I Was Tormented By Quite A Few For Two To Three Weeks Until I Was Finally Able To Make Them Permanently Go Away Then Block Them. I Had To Leave A Close By Light (Bathroom,Hall) On Or Television Just To Get To Sleep. There Is Something About The TV And Bulb Lights That Interferes With Them Bothering You.

    2. I set out in search online of others who were born with the caul an have, or are going through the same struggles, experiences, and questions. I as well was chosen by Elegua, who you refer to as Elegba in the African origin. I though had many demonic battles, spirit attacks, deceased family visits, out of body experiences etc After reaching a certain age an in the middle of all these events I found christ, the holy ghost an god since they came in this form of evil and good. After I beat the demons, more random spirits kept waking me up over and over an my girlfriend at the time led me to her aunts Yoruba. At the time I was in search for answers about myself that i felt God or the bible couldnt give me. I knew i was touched but had not a clue and still unsure now of its true meaning and purpose. From there I began a slow progress into “The Life” and am now a full fledge practicing Santero. At times though with my beginning spiritual episodes and testaments I can not deny the existance of God. I have achieved great balance and have been spoiled bieng a child of Elegua. But at times every now and then wonder what God thinks of Santeria in my life. I know it was my destiny. It all adds up top to bottom of my fate and story proir & after recieving my first ceremony. I sleep in peace an have control over any visitors ever since. Just at times I wonder when I see scripture worded against the spirits and use of the energy. Its refreshing to read your stories and know Im not alone. I to have suffered countless jealousy from family and friends. To the point the Orishas tell me to walk alone now. Its hard because I am so social although i enjoy alone time. It’s uncanning how similiar you sound to me. Thank you, 🙂

    3. Thank You For Your Correspondence Michael. Elegua Is The Greatest. He Is The Greatest Thing That Has Happened To My Life. I Would Never Try To Influence Or Persuade You Or Your Judgement In Any Way Regarding Your Decisions Relating To Christianity And The Bible. That Is Purely Your Decision But I Am Quite Sure That You Know What Is The Right Way For You.

      As Far As Me, There Is No Doubt About It. “Our Ancestors And Orishas Are The Way For Us As We Are Chosen”. That Is Why We Have Been Attacked Because We Are Special And Genuine And Have Too Much Knowledge. I Do Not At All Deny The Existence Of God Either And I Never Have, Yet I Never Thought Any Good Of Him And This Revelation Was Confirmed To Me In Detail Through My Spiritual Experiences.

      There Is Always Something That Will Come Along Now An Then To Make Us Think That We Are Wrong In Not Following God But What Is It That We Are Doing Wrong? Not A Thing. It Is Just The Negativity Testing Us To See If It Can Throw Us Off Track To Devour Us. The Bible Actually Tells Us To Stay Away From What Is Called Idol Worship Because We Are Supposedly Actually Participating In The Worship Of Demons (Serving Anything Other Than God Himself Is Considered Devil Worship)-Which Is The Biggest Lie. It Is Way Past The Time For The Truth To Come Out And That Is Why We Are Survivors. We Have Been Through It All And Are Still Here Alive To Tell About It.

      From My True Experience, That Is So True What You Said, Elegua Does Spoil His Children. His Love Is Both Genuine And Fierce. The Orishas Have Made Every And All Things Go Right In My Life. There Is Nothing Evil About Them.Of Course, They Are Extremely Powerful And They Are Incredibly Destructive When The Time Calls For It Against Those Who Endeavor To Unjustly Attack Their Beloved Children But That Is Natural Not Spite. And They Work For Us To Help Others Who May Be In Trouble If They Approve Of The Situation.

      I Also Can Relate To You About Walking Alone And It Is Such A Coincidence Because The Orishas Have Been Placing Much Emphasis On This With Me, They Always Remind Me How Important It Is For Me To Remain This Way Even Though I Already Do. So This Is Something To Be Taken Very Seriously As It Is For Our Own Great Benefit And Contributes To Our Further Peace In Survival.

      By Nature, I Have Always Been A Loner So It Is Not At All Hard For Me To Not To Be Bothered, In Fact I Love It. And I Can Tell You Why. As Extremely Spiritual People It Is Not Healthy For Us To Be Around Certain Types Of People. I Can Pick Up On Other Peoples Negativity Instantly. And The Most Innocent Looking Face Can Be A Demonic One. We Can “See” And “Understand” What The Rest Of The World Cannot And We Are Always Targeted By Those Who Are Waiting For A Convenient Opportunity To Seize And Attack.

      Yes We Do Have Protection And Know How To Protect Ourselves But By Staying Away From Other Entities We Deeply Increase And Maintain Our Energy Fields To A Higher Level Than Ordinary. And When You Are At That Level You Will Literally Become “Allergic” To The People That You Are Not Suppose To Be Around. They Will Totally Disgust You And You Will Know Why. None Of This Means That You Have To Become A Hermit. You Can Go Out And Enjoy Yourself, However, Do Not Let Anyone Violate Your Sacred Space Such As “Outsiders”.

      We Need Plenty Of Our Alone Time, And Alone Time Includes Being Around A Dear Loved One Who You Know Has Your Best Interest. When The Orishas Tell Us To Walk Alone They Are Telling Us To “Walk With Our Own” Stay Around Our Own Kinds Of People. And Keep All Outsiders Strictly On The “Outside”. And That Is A Serious Rule Of Precaution Given To Us Out Of Pure Love Protection And Respect. We Were Not Meant To Follow The Common Crowd. We Are Meant To Lead And Always Rise Above.

      I Honestly Wish You All The Continued Good Luck And Happiness. You Are Definitely On Your Correct Path And Living Your “Real Life”.

      It Was Very Nice And Inspiring To Hear Your Story. “The Life” Is Indeed The Best And Most Rewarding Life For Me. And It Is Nice To See Another Who Is Like Myself Who Made It Through.

Leave a comment