doris10Update: September 6, 2013 -latest on Doris Dorothy Johnson’s family scams found here https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/the-stratagem-and-sabotage-endeavored-by-those-who-just-defeat-themselves/

 

( I, LaToya, personally know Doris Johnson. I’ve worked with her in the past. She does have some power, nevertheless, i could see right through her. I’m not going to go into any detail about my story but she tried to take my spiritual energy years ago and i beat her at her own game. I was too smart and too spiritual for her. She’s a con woman. A big liar. And she is in the police database. I’ve got pictures of Doris, and when i told her how i spotted her on a site where she was doing her spiritual work she quickly went and got her photos off the internet along with the site. I fixed her ass!- check out this story below)

Can you prove a curse wasn’t lifted?

Naples woman suing fortune teller Aisling Swift Naples Daily News Originally published 07:16 a.m., November 10, 2008 Updated 07:16 a.m., November 10, 2008 NAPLES, Fla. — How do you prove a curse wasn’t lifted?

That’s the question a Collier County judge will have to determine when the case of a 54-year-old Golden Gate woman suing a fortune teller for fraud, theft and deceptive trade practices heads to court. Eumathe Dufrene is suing Doris Palm & Card Reading on Airport-Pulling Road, alleging that she paid Tiffany Johnson $80 for a card reading on March 8 and then was asked to provide $300 the next day, then more money over several weeks.

Dufrene said she was asked to pay Johnson for medicine to prevent evil and “grave calamities” from being around her family and children and more money after the first “spiritual loan” wasn’t enough to lift the evil. Dufrene ended up paying $13,200 over several weeks in March, according to her lawsuit filed Oct. 28 in Small Claims Court. Johnson, who has a money-back guarantee, promised to return the money, according to the lawsuit, which includes a receipt showing Johnson’s signature that is labeled “Exhibit 1.”

On March 25, after no money was returned, Dufrene went to the business at 1872 Airport-Pulling Road and asked for her money back. But Johnson claimed the evil surrounding Dufrene’s family was causing complications with Johnson’s pregnancy and asked her to call in a couple of days, the lawsuit says. Dufrene called repeatedly and even returned to the business — to no avail.

Her lawsuit seeks the return of the $13,200 and lists the business, Johnson and Dorothy Johnson, the business owner, as defendants. Johnson and her mother, Dorothy, who is known as Doris, deny Dufrene’s account. They say the money was for readings and future readings Dufrene paid for in advance. “She was constantly calling and constantly coming here,” Doris Johnson said as she sat in her business. “The money was for my daughter’s readings, her time.” She said Dufrene was upset because her son was murdered and nothing was done, and she’d also lost her job and was depressed. “She felt so confused and troubled about her son, her life and everything around her,” Johnson said, adding that Dufrene wanted a curse placed on her son’s killer, but they don’t do that type of work and said Dufrene would have to do that in her country, Haiti. They told her to be positive and to move forward with her life, to rely on God and seek counseling or a doctor. “Whatever was wrong, it was God’s will, but don’t blame God, and be happy, be the best you can, be positive,” Johnson said her daughter told Dufrene and Dufrene’s daughter Vanessa, who always accompanied her.

Tiffany Johnson said she gave birth to a daughter just weeks ago and was pregnant at the time Dufrene kept returning, so she wasn’t able to spend more time with her. She said Vanessa Dufrene came to her before they sued and she offered to provide more readings without charge to help her. Dufrene’s lawyer, Adam Oosterbaan of Naples, denied Dufrene’s payments were for future readings.

“They can explain that to a jury,” Oosterbaan said of the Johnsons. Dufrene declined comment on her lawsuit. There are no other similar lawsuits involving the business filed in Collier County. The Johnsons’ attorney, David McElrath, could not be reached for comment. A spokeswoman for Jury Verdict Research in Horsham, Penn., said the firm doesn’t have information on verdicts or settlements involving palm or card readers or fortune tellers. But published news accounts show a handful of dissatisfied customers have sued fortune tellers, including a case that gained national headlines involving a Jamaican mystic who called herself Miss Cleo and advertised herself on late-night TV infomercials.

In 2002, the Federal Trade Commission settled a lawsuit filed in Miami against two Fort Lauderdale firms involving Miss Cleo’s services. The FTC said the psychic service promised a free reading, but consumers calling a toll-free number were directed to a 900-number that charged $4.99 per minute, ending in nearly 6 million people charged an average of $60 each.

Without admitting guilt, Access Resource Services and Psychic Readers Network agreed to cancel $500 million in customer bills to settle the FTC charges. In 2001, a man settled his lawsuit for an undisclosed amount the day of his trial against a 90-year-old Atlantic City boardwalk fortune teller. He claimed he paid her $200,000 over 13 years to remove a curse. He alleged he’d suffered a nervous breakdown and held Sole Mio Balaam Nicola responsible because he left his wife after the fortune-teller told him that if he did not, he’d be “attacked by snakes.”

In 1996, a Roanoke, Va., Circuit judge ordered Lola Rose Miller, who offered fortunes under the name Miss Stella, to return more than $65,000 that a Roanoke man paid her for six numbers that were supposed to win $3 million in the lottery. She’d already served a year in jail after an undercover sting by a police officer, who was told a glass of water, a dirty sock and $1,200 paid to her would cure his marital problems — and an evil curse shaped like a potato inside his body. She also was ordered to pay $18,000 in restitution to a victim who prompted the police sting.

04/10/11 ‎ – Apr 9, 2011
Worst place for scams beware of Tiffany and Victoria, they are out to steal your money

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes – No- Flag as inappropriate
Sep 7, 2009
SCAM!!!!! Don’t even waste your time or your well earned money!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes – No- Flag as inappropriate

14 thoughts on “A Psychic To Beware Of

  1. I went there about 20 years ago for a couple of tarot card readings with the mother. Then I had a break up with my boyfriend of 6 months. I went back to her for help to get him back. She said she would do some kind of pyramid thingie for like 250.00 bucks . I never went back. Thank god !
    I just clipped out an ad in The Naples Daily newspaper for this girl Tiffany PSYCHIC it says she’s truly gifted ? I’m glad I googled her before I wasted my money. Thanks for the heads up . When I saw she lived on airport rd. I knew she was a fake just like her mother !

    1. Thank you so much for sharing your story, it is greatly appreciated. Doris and her family are no good stay away from them. I am so glad that I was able to warn the good people (and to confirm to others who may have already suspected those con artists) who do not deserve to be lied to and/or attempted to be taken advantage of due to the schemes and hustles of those who do not want to or who are incapable of making an honest living for themselves and want to maliciously scam the public or rob them of their precious gifts, energies, and other positive advantages in life merely to do evil and selfish undeserved acts.

  2. I wish I had known more about Tiffany before going to her…. It’s a long story and still can’t get the money back or any answers…. Yes that’s the time that she calls around 1:00am – 6:00am…. She even told me that everything that is happening with her was so post to had happen to me!!! Also stated that everything is going bad with her because of my case…. I just don’t know what to believe anymore…. I just can’t understand why every time I go to someone to read me, help or tell me if i have a gift I feel that I know more then them and don’t get the answers or the help I need…

    1. No Offense, But I Will Answer Certain Questions For People Sometimes Even If They Tell Me Phony Stories Or Are Just Trying To Test Me Or For Whatever Nonsense And Silly Or Spiteful Motives That They May Have. And It Is Only Because There Is Always Someone Out There Who Is Real Who Will Come Along And Who Will Really Benefit From The Knowledge That I Can Infer To Them. So You And Whoever Else, Don’t Think That You Can Fool Me.

      And Just Speaking In General, I Am Very Well Aware Of The Jealous And Resentful People That Cannot Deal With The Truth And Who Endeavor To Destroy My Credibility Through These Obvious Tactics. I Guarantee That It Will Not Work Though- You Might Have A Chance With The Gullible And Weak-Minded. Otherwise You’re Just Wasting Your Time.

  3. I own a metaphysical supply store and do readings as well. I was recently contacted by Tiffany, who pretended to be a client. She even told me that she was ripped off by another psychic (turns out to be her mother) and asked me if I would report her. I told her she needed to go to the police. I felt something wasn’t right and when I got off the phone with her I did some digging and connected the remaining dots. You would think she would have used a fake name… Anyway, I am actually interested in your story and would like to know if you could contact me. Ladyilanawolfe@hotmail.com

    1. I Have Personally Never Spoken With Tiffany, Though I Know That She Is An Accomplice (One Of Doris’s Partner’s In Crime). I Have Spoken To Veronica (Doris’s Other Daughter) Over The Telephone And Neither Her Or Doris Are Accurate In Giving A Reading. Doris Did Not Even Know How To Spell. She Asked Me How To Spell The Word “Girl” For One Of Her Grandchildren. G-i-r-l, Is A Very Easy Word To Spell. Isn’t That A Shame.

      Are You Aware Of Another Accomplice Of Theirs By The Name Of “John The Wizard?” Doris Pretended To Me That She Did Not Know Him Personally And Wanted Me To Work With Him. I Am No Fool. I Did Not Believe Her. I Had Got The Strongest Feeling That She Did Indeed Know Him Well, And Felt Very Strongly That She Was In A Relationship With Him. Come To Find Out That My Intuition Was Right On The Money. My Revelation Was Confirmed By Another Genuine And Accurate Psychic Who Also Resided In Florida. He Acknowledged To Me That “John The Wizard” Who Went By The Name “John” Was Her Husband. And That The Both Of Them Had Been On A Segment Of The Florida News For Fraud And Scamming People.

      To Be Completely Honest, The Very First Time That I Spoke With Doris Over The Telephone, I Knew She Wasn’t Shit. Someone At Her Home Even Gave Me One Of Her Cell Phone Numbers That She Wanted Concealed Because He Knew That She Wasn’t Shit Either-And I Was A Stranger To Him!

      Doris Wasn’t Really My First Or Only Choice Of People To Deal With. You Know If You’re Very Sensitive You Can Pick Up On People Very Easily No Matter What And Where At Any Moment. So Why Did I Even Give Her The Time Or Day? It Is One Of The Strangest And Unique Stories-But True. It Was Not Your Average Situation. I Have Quite Much Information That I Can Spill About This Dorothy Johnson. She Wasn’t Able To Take Advantage Of Me Though She Tried. With Me It Was All About My Spiritual Energy And Abilities, As Well As Her Negative Character.

      What I Have Is Something That She Never Came Across Before. So You Can Imagine What She Would Try To Do To People Who Weren’t Spiritual And May Not Have Known Her True Motives. All Of This Took Place Back In 2005. Doris Pretends To Be More Than What She Really Is, She Worked With Other People, She Is Not Strong In Her Works Or Ability. All That She Is Is A Liar, A Con Woman, And A Thief. A Person With No Skills And No Education Who Gets By Through Taking From Others.

    1. What I do not understand is why she contacted me. I feel that something is not right and her motives were not good. That being said, it is often more difficult to get specific information for myself. As a matter of fact, she was curious if I was “self-psychic”. She wanted to do a one hour reading, home and self cleansing, and have me do some kind of spell kit for her. ( Did I mention that she called at 2 am? I almost didn’t pick up…) She “sounded” desperate and then told me how she gave a psychic named “Diane” $2700 for some kind of work and then after that she asked for $10,000. The psychic then said that if she didn’t do it, then what she is doing wouldn’t work. Additionally, she said that she was told that if she went to the police, they would curse her. I told her that she needed to go to the police. She said she was too embarrassed and afraid, then asked me if I would do it for her. We talked for an hour or so about what I do and.how much it would cost (signifigantly much less than $2700, I assure you. And I also try to empower others to do the work themselves, most certainly never requiring any additional work or a “curse” wil be in effect.) She wanted to come to my office but because of the vibes, I wasn’t comfortable with that. So I offered to go to her. Overall her issues were having a “curse” put on her and getting her man back. But after an hour or so, Mid conversation the line went dead. The callback number she gave me was bogus and she called as a private caller. Then I decided to check out the con artist online. I found several articles about the lawsuit where Tiffany’s name was mentioned specifically. (You would think she would use a fake name) and in the article, it mentioned she had a baby in 2008 which puts the child the same age as the woman that called.

      I am NOT afraid of them, and I would laugh at their feeble attempts to harm me metaphysically. That being said, what the hell? Why did she call me? I don’t want to even associate with them. Any ideas? Or is she just mental?

Leave a comment