135924680221r1s

Normally, i’ve always had a very healthy digestive tract. I move my bowels frequently just about every day, and sometimes twice in a day.

The first time i had ever encountered hemorrhoids i was ten years of age. I remember sitting on the toilet seat of my home straining to defecate. I was constipated and parts of my stool would just not release. As I continued to put strenuous effort upon my rectum i had began to feel sore, sharp stinging pain, and burning sensations.

I developed swelling around the both sides of my anus. Two hard and severely painful lumps. It was bad. So bad that from then on I never put any extra strain other than necessary during a bowel movement. I never forgot the experience of having those terrible external hemorrhoids.

As I grew older i developed prolapsed internal hemorrhoids which sometimes flare up before, during, or after one of my menstrual cycles. These type of hemorrhoids enlarge and protrude outside the anal sphincter. Mine have itched, bled, and caused burning and shooting pains.

One remedy that i’ve found to relieve most of the annoyance is a vitamin named “Rutin”. Rutin is a bioflavonoid that has strong antioxidant properties. One of the reasons why Rutin was effective in helping my hemorrhoid discomfort is due to the fact that it strengthens the blood vessels. I took 500mgs daily.

Aside from that, i also occasionally developed a severe constipation that would reoccur. My stool would get stuck inside the passageway of my rectum. And i could feel the poop as it stretched my anus.

The only solution that i had at the time was to get up from the toilet (if no one at home was available to head out to the store for me or able to bring me up something to eat or drink) with hard stool partially exited out of my behind, to go consume a fruit or vegetable.

Prune juice, raisins, or some quickly boiled plant food usually did the trick. I’d be successfully discharging the stopped up remains of my bowel movement in no time.

This one day though, I wasn’t so lucky. Nothing worked. Not the prune juice or anything else that i tried. I literally had to take one of my hands and pull out a portion of my stool and, it was huge. I had to dig in a little around the inside of the anus to remove extra fecal excess so that i could push out the rest.

After going through that I decided to never be in that situation ever again. At the state I was in I knew that constipation if-severe enough-could kill an individual.

I am a health fanatic. And i take a good load of top quality vitamins. So in my search to add to my collection of supplements when needed, I had come upon Probiotics. And i saw that they were good not only for the digestive system but also for overall health-which I was looking to improve on in certain areas.

The Probiotics worked very well. And every time I go to purchase a vitamin for one reason I end up finding out how they serve to help me out in other ways. And that is always a great thing to discover.

The same thing happened when i read up on the herb Turmeric. When I studied the benefits that Turmeric had to offer I became interested in giving the vitamin a try. And i did.

When I took my first vegetarian capsule of 400mg standardized turmeric extract (root) and 372mg curcuminoids i noticed a change within my body the same day. And after taking my Turmeric supplements for four years straight i have never been constipated again.

9 thoughts on “How I Stopped Constipation/The Essential Benefits Of Turmeric

  1. I agree with the turmeric remedy to get rid of constipation. I had started getting constipated and had such a food regime to keep it under control. It would be fine for ten days and then return on the 11th day or so. I gave turmeric a try and I haven’t been constipated in two months now. It’s probably too soon to say anything but the problem was so frequently recurring earlier that two months have been such a relief!

    1. I am so into healthy eating and caring for the body I even use a natural deodorant product that contains the safest of ingredients and that is endorsed by many cancer treatment centers as it does not supply any harsh chemicals like the commercial brands do only mineral salts and plant based extracts and the deodorant works so well and wonderfully for me.

      That would be really great if the Turmeric does turn out to be a solid remedy for you within the long run I hope that it does, if not, hopefully you will fine another natural source that works in harmony with you and within your corresponding food regimen and body chemistry, because that is the key for all of us as unique individuals with different bodily constitutions and the circumstances that effect our overall functions as well as our digestive tracts.

      We need to find things that are agreeable with us in order for it to work properly and thoroughly, and what may be a remedy for us may not always be or serve as the same productive treatment or cure for someone else.

      In our occasional search to find the specific things that will cater to our own personal individual needs and growth that may also call for the vital improvement within whatever it is that may sometimes ail us I am sure that at the same time we are all reaching for that ultimate goal of consistently endeavoring to maintain the most optimal of health that is possible.

  2. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done
    a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

Leave a comment