pebbles and bam bamWho didn’t have an adoration for coloring as a kid? I know that I did I absolutely loved the extremely pleasurable activity.

I had a host of different coloring books along with a bunch of other accessories to keep me a plenty of occupied during my childhood. All of the variety of toys and things that I had and played with were not only fun but they were also made of good quality, constructive and many of them were educational tools to build upon.

creative pencilsAs a very young creative individual coloring was a great form of self expression, aside from writing, the activity promoted a good sense of focus, the shaping of motor skills and the coordination of multiple color combination.

barbie and kidAs an a adult I am nowhere near ashamed to admit that I would love to pick up a coloring book again and relive the enjoyment that I once indulged in as a kid and I am not talking about those thinly sketched coloring books that are geared toward the adults nowadays I am speaking about the old time styled one’s of my generation even the one’s made specifically for children as they are both more stimulating and appealing to me within design pattern.

Many of them are so cute and elaborate.

coloring pencilsWhen I had actually mentioned to someone months back last year that I still have a “fancy” for coloring they acknowledged to me that they did too and not so long after that I heard on the news that there were other individuals who found coloring in their adulthood quite relaxing and therapeutic for them. I had also began to see advertisements on the television commercials for coloring books and pencils that were geared toward adults but just as I had said before I don’t like those type of arrangement of designed coloring books in particular.

barbie and friendI had never thought of coloring as a vehicle catering to therapeutic benefits it had always been a means of artistic fun and the idea for me now is still as another stimulating form of recreation although I do find the activity very beneficial to the senses as it is a lovely way to spend quiet time alone.

Eventually when I get the opportunity one day when I am out and about within an area and happen to come across a wide variety of good quality coloring books and utensils that appeal to me I will purchase them along in my collection of “Word Finds” and “Jumble Puzzle books” to keep me much delightfully occupied.barbie, ken and kid

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Archie Comic Books:(https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2013/11/14/archie-comic-books/)

Leave a comment